Thursday, July 21, 2011
What do you guys think of my book so far?
It's kinda boring, I stopped reading after about the second or third line. It's sounds like a diary entry. If someone gets bored that early, how are people going to get interested?
Why do atheists use the Bible to blame God for people dying when it's because of original sin that we die?
Most Christian skeptics and critics (not all) really don't have a clue about what they criticize. Atheists often create strawmen to knock down.
Who are the most consistently misinformed media viewers?
Why are we continuing to talk about this idiot? He‘s not funny and he’s a liar. His schtick of vilifying traditional Americans is so 10 years ago. He obviously doesn’t posses the talent to reinvent his schtick, and it is amazing the man remains relevant.
My dad has gone crazy with his nutty punishments?
You're old enough to know what you need to do. Stop him from abusing your siblings. Make the call. Grab up evidence like those papers, and get out. If you don't stand up for your little sister, and your mother won't, I guarantee you that as she grows up he'll be far worse to her than he was to you. Get my meaning? Good luck to you.
How many thing we should adopt Mexicos Immigration Laws?
Mexico is a horrible country. That's why so many people are fleeing from there, risking their lives in the desert and spending their meager savings hiring guides, just for the opportunity to work illegally for very little pay and live in a two-room apartment.
Ruh-Roh, High School and Gay?
I would say so. Just keep in mind that your better than them. They have to put you down because they know you've found yourself and they haven't. You have something that they don't and they're jealous. If you can keep that mentality, then it'll be fine. :D
How to fix my Windows Media Player's problem of sometimes not able to play AVI and MPEG files.?
Can someone help me solve the problem of my Windows Media Player ? I installed XP Codec Pack 2.5.1 on my XP yesterday. The Media Player was able to play two AVI and MPEG files first before the system got disrupted when it tried to play one other AVI file. The screen got all messed up and I have to shut down the system and reboot it. Then the Media Player couldn't play the two AVI and MPEG files altogether. In one instance, I got error code COOD1199, saying that the Media Player can't play the file. In other instance, the display said the file is being played; but there were no audio and video outputs. It seemed fine when the Media Player tried to play some other AVI and MPEG files. I have tried to reinstall the XP Codec Pack 2.5.1. But, that isn't working either. Can someone offer me some help ?
Is punishment about to befall on United States?
Those of us that realize that we are the Terrorists and we have been just that at least from the days of the evil Slave trades where we regarded other live as Valueless, as long as we speak out against the Vile False flag ops and so called terrorist attacks upon our own people, we have a chance if we are repentant and do the will of God and desist from supporting a government and Churches that support Murder calling it by another name, yes the Western World is about to get a mighty and horrific smack that has not been since the beginning of this world our weapons will be useless as the hand of Almighty God is against his people whom have ignored him, his warning in Revelation is quite Clear come out of her my People! The Mainstream Churches, low level and upper level politicians, Police army navy air force, all of the control systems are BABYLON and you will remain complicit in the Evil wrought by your society if you remain in her, do not support the systems that are Apostate Fallen and Corrupt instead warn the People that the pyramid of Power is about to fall mightily crushing any in it or under it, the Only way out is seek the Lord Jesus Christ direct and seek those who seek him directly without the establishment.
Is anyone else sick of being made fun of for being small?
Look, I know that being overweight is hard, and so is losing weight when you're 300 pounds, but I am so tired of people being rude to skinny people all the time. Don't believe me? Watch this a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ygGC9xvya4E" rel="nofollow"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ygGC9xvya…/a look, if I don't insult your size, don't insult mine. There are entire websites dedicated to how skinny people are all bitches and only want people to stare at them. If you google "real women" pictures of chubby girls will show up, because apparently skinny girls aren't real. the thing that upsets me most is the "zero is not a size" campaign, which talks about how anyone smaller than a size 6 just looks gross and fake. If you're going to preach acceptance then accept EVERYONE.
What do I do? Help Me.. Financial problems... Legal Problems?
I am in financial crisis.. I lived off of small paychecks most of my life, but in the last couple of years fell into a way better paying field of work in the refineries and made much more than the average person... With the extra compensation came extra bills, I was buying a nice newer truck from a joe schmoe used car lot, I decided I would buy some wheels from rent a wheel, knowing that I would have them payed off in less than a month... well does life have a funny way of playing games with people, my nice big new truck broke down, the car lot gave me the cold shoulder saying that it was my duty to repair the vehicle i had only had for 3 months, and I didn't have the money at the exact moment that they told me this.... I was ahead in my payments on the truck and they still put it up for repossession... saying that my insurance had lapsed... which would not have been a problem except It was sitting at their shop when they did this. My wheels were on the truck.. they told me I couldn't have them, I told them they belonged to rent a wheel, they weren't mine, They said i would be arrested for trespassing if I went on the property, I was under the impression that I had 30 days before they could do anything with the vehicle, and waited a foolish week before letting rent a wheel knew what was going on, during which time, i Managed to basically lose my job struggling for a ride to work.... Rent a wheel contacted the car lot and they said they had auctioned the truck off only 10 days later, and the wheels were on it, and I had never made any attempt to get the wheels. It has been a couple of months, I missed some payments and they had me come into rent a wheel and renegotiate my terms, told me that I was facing 10 years imprisonment or 10,000 dollar fine minimum for theft of rental property.... said If i was one day late on one payment they would process all there papers, the re-agreement ("where they were trying to help me") and everything to the courts. I am 2 payments behind today. I have no money to pay, times are very hard, bill collectors like talking to me. I owe rent and etc, I probably have 15,000 in debt and not even a mortgage or car loan right now.... I don't know what to do, and I am not making enough money to hardly pay for the necessities, I want to pay my bills. I had good credit before all this.... I traded in a good car for the truck that was paid off, and i basically gave my other truck away to help a family member.... and now I don't even have a good vehicle... Im about to just curl up in a hole and give up. Please someone with good advice, help me out..
If someone is a racist, do you feel that that gives you the right to harass, belittle, insult them, etc...?
well no, because if so, then i should harass everyone to a certain extent. even "christians"
Can you correct this text please?
Nelson Mandela was born on 18th of april in 1918 in a small village called Mvezo, Transke’s capital. His real name is Rolihlahla Dalibhunga, which means ‘’troublemaker’’. Nelson Mandela was a member of Xhose tribe and his father was the leader of it. Nelson Mandela’s mother was the third wife of Mandela’s father. When Nelson Mandela was 5 he became a sheepherd; because for his tribe the livestock was very important. In these years he learned to hit the birds with a sling, to pick up fruits and to fight with a tick. When he was 22 years he escaped with his cousin Justice because he wanted to avoid a planned out marriage. He took shelter in Johannesburg city, and attended a college in Healdtown. His teacher gave him the name Nelson, because he thought that the south african’s names were too tribal and too complicated to pronounce. Maybe Mandela’s name was inspired to the admiral Lord Nelson. In 1942 he founded the National Congress Youth League but in 1956 he was arrested and he risked the death penality but at the end he was acquited. In 1961 he became the leader of the ANC because he wanted to fight against the apartheid, however a year later he was captured. During this imprisonment Mandela wrote his biography. Mandela was offered a proposal: he would have been free if he had abandoned the armed struggle, but he refused this proposal and he stayed in prison for other 5 years. His release was in 1990, it was made possible by the south african president De Klerk. In 1993 Mandela and De Klerk received the Nobel Peace Prize. After his imprisonment Nelson became the president of the ANC and the president of South Africa from 1994 to 1999. In the past Mandela was criticized because he had to come into contact with Geddafi and Fidel Castro. Mandela has been married 3 times, his first marriage was with Evelyn Ntoko Mase, the second marriage was with Winnie Madikizela and when he was 80 he married Machel. He received many honorary titles, for example the ‘’l’Order of St. John” from Elisabeth Queen and the “Presidential Medal of Freedom” from George Bush. In 2004 he wanted to retire from the public life and to pass the rest of his life with his family. Four years later, a big concert was unwinded in London to celebrate Mandela’s 90 years and to remember his struggle for fight against the racism.
I hate my sister, she is so mean! What to do?
hopefully you have a phone or camera and RECORD her doing that crap to you and show your parents. obviously don't shove the camera in her face just lift it up once in a while and hold it by your side so she doesn't think much of it.
English help? please?
Kelsey, Kelsey, Kelsey. If you have done the assigned reading, these should be very easy to answer. If you haven't, it would be unethical of us to reward you for not having done the required work.
If I stood off above the stratosphere.....?
and downloaded several gigawatt of negative ions into the turbines, Would it disrupt the electro-magnetic flow?
Need advice on what something stands for?
I just met this girl, and we were talking..then one of my friends (a guy) walked past...then the girl said "Wow, he's hot" then I kind of laughed and said "I know that dude" then she said "Wow, I would of never expected YOU having hot friends"...I took this comment as an insult, I would someone to help me on what this comment ACCUALY means
With the current core, can AVB *really* make Chelsea play free flowing football?
i'm a fc Porto fan and Villas-boas is a genius and i just know hes gonna do great and i think Drogba is gonna go (don't know why is still one of the best) and maybe Anelka and Lampard
So I'm heading back to Australia even though she asked me to stay?
Try marital therapy. I find it hard to believe the (not even) a month after the wedding it's all gone down hill this fast. There is more to it and I'd love to hear her side of the story...
Why can angels go to hell, but demons can't go to heaven?
I'm larely agnostic, but this question confuses the heck out of me. Bare in mind that I really don't have much knowledge on this subject and am not trying to insult anyones faith or lack of. I just know that angels have fallen from God's grace and been sent to hell, so how is it that a demon cannot become good enough to go to heaven? My second question is why are all angels pretty and demons are always so ugly? Can it not be possible for a demon to be beautiful?
How did al capone avoid imprisonment?
I know he is responsible for 300+ murders, but he was never convicted of any of them. Im writing a paper on him, and want to thoroughly explain how he avoided the authority for as long as he did. Also with bootlegging alcohol too. I know a few other mobsters of his era did the same thing, and they got caught. but what were his techniques? anyone know?
Is saying that God would be so awful as to send people to Hell, doing him a big disservice?
We know bits of the bible are made up, and that bit must have been made up to scare people. How can doing something so appalling be anything to do with a loving father? Monstrous psycho more like, if he were human he would be known all over the world as the worst human ever, the person who kept people alive so he could torture them. Nothing anyone could think up could be worse, so isn't saying God is like that, just betraying him and insulting him and spreading terrible lies about him?
If god is the same as allah are christians insulting their own god?
there is only One God, if u think about it .......it wouldn't make sense if there was more than one.
Should adultery be illegal?
Yes That way, as a single guy, I can legally bonk any married woman and when I get tired of her , dime her out to the authorities and send her to jail so I can move on to the next woman.
Why do people get more than 1 life imprisonments?
Because they commit separate acts (called counts) that deserve separate punishment. If I commit 3 counts of homicide, killing 3 different people, that could get me 3 life terms. Also, I could be punished concurrently or consecutively. Concurrently means all at the same time. Consecutively means one after the other.
What happens if a non-custodial parent NEVER pays a penny of child support?
I'm wondering because my friends and I were having a discussion about the topic. Let's say that a non-custodial parent owes a ton of child support and they never pay a single penny. After a few imprisonments and more court orders, they still don't have (and never pay a penny for as long as they live. What would happen to a person like that? Do the prison sentences get longer each time? Assume that the person does not have a job and owns no property whatsoever that can be seized by the government.
Spiritually Speaking, if I knew an asteroid was going to crash into Arizona, should I say something?
I would only mention it if the rock were very large, we wouldn't want to damage any important states.
[AGREE OR DISAGREE] Massive monopolistic corporations of the world control human thought...?
Is there any other selfless humans here that are able to see the imprisonment and destruction of human consciousness and the human spirit of the citizens of the world by the massive monopolistic corporations of the world that control resources, land, war, medicine, information, food, transportation, water, mail, education, and thought?
Can other charges be dropped if unlawfully arrested / false imprisonment.?
The officer had probable cause to search you. You were accused of shoplifting, so it's reasonable that the officer would search you for other merchandise that might be stolen. I don't think the charges will be dismissed, but you might have a shot. You should really consult with a lawyer on this one.
Girls, why would you do this?
Well this girl and I have been talking on and off. When I am around her in person, she shows me many sings of attraction like playing with her hair or constantly doing something with her hands, always giggling, focused on me, and sometimes little hand fights, but here recently it seems like we haven't been talking as much. She is always liking/commenting on my facebook status updates. The last time I talked to her I mentioned how I wanted to play that To Be Honest facebook game, but with me it would be the With All Due Respect game and I would say something bad about them. Well that was Saturday and I quit talking to her. Well last night she put her status as "with all due respect. This was inspired by (my name)." The whole point of the game was insulting people. On my best friends page she said "With all due respect you are (my name)'s friend. Enough said." Then on my page she put "With all due respect.. -I just insulted you on your friends wish to be insulted! -You grew up in (My Hometown) -I creep your page for laughs -your the only person i had four insults for!! =p But your awesome so its fine!!" Out of 20 or so people, her post to me was the longest she wrote and I was the only person she called awesome. Do you think she likes me? Do you think she put this as her status to get my attention?
Can you check if my answers are correct? Letter From Birmingham Jail? Quickly Please!?
Your answer to 3 is wrong. King's letter was addressed to clergy who believed the civil rights battle should be fought in the courts and not in the streets and considered King an agitator. It had nothing to do with a church bombing. "Both are social commentaries that address racial tension and oppose the use of violence" is the correct answer.
How to handle the verbally abusive Father of my children - Law?
I live in NJ. I am divorcing my husband of 6 years. He is a verbally abusive, pathological liar who does nothing but try an ruin my life for leaving him. He is upset that I wont take his crap anymore. He cheated on me for 4 years, and had a child with another woman while we were married. We have two small children together. Now that I have left him, he has become way worse. We cant have a conversation about the kids without him calling me fatty, stupid, the c word, and a bunch of other insults. He has even gon as far as making up child abuse claims. For example, when I drop the kids off to him on switch days...after he gets them and leaves, I will get a text from him asking why our son has a black eye. Which he doesnt have! But he is trying to tarnish me...when he is the bad guy. I have now begun taking pictures of my kids everytime they are given to him, to prove that they are ok. Thats the kind of guy he is. What can I do to stop this from happening, while keeping the channels of communication open for the sake of our children? How can I force him to be civil when speaking to me? Are there any third party intermediaries that cant be between us? I can be the first person to have this issue...there has to be an answer. Thanks...
I feel like my friend backstabbed me. What should I do?
Dude people change. In your whole life you will see who are the true one and who aren't. The real question is do YOU think he's being a good friend? I would think no. Friends don't go an tell other people your stuff. That's where trust leaves the picture.
Was the volcano that erupted last year and closed so much of Europe's air space the first time this happened?
It seems strange that it closed and disrupted so many flights but surely there must be more volcanoes going of around the world right.
He puts no effort and ignores my efforts?
I have been with my boyfriend for going on 7 months. The first few WERE amazing and he has been loyal and pretty honest. We only live 7 minutes apart, but with college and work we wouldn't see each other every day, but we called every day. 3 months ago, his job started cutting his hours. I was hired a month after that at a salon, and I work 30+ hours a week in comparison to his 20. I work day shifts 10-6 or 9-5 and he works evenings 5-9:30. He used to make effort to see me with his busy work schedule, and even though I work now I still try to see him and call him when I know he is home, but half the time he doesn't pick up, and during my 3 days off he doesn't work until 5, but he won't even bother to spend even a few hours with me before he heads to work. The thing that gets me is, I'll cook for him, or offer to treat him to dinner, or plan something and he'll disappoint me. But I've gone to his shows (he and my brother play in a band) I've went to his little brother's baseball games, visited his grandma with him, and nearly every weekend his mother disrupts our plans by asking him to pick up her and her friends then drop them off at a club, 3 hours later go to pick them up from a diner, wait for them to finish eating and drive all 3 drunks home and by the time he and I get back from doing this the night is over and we spent 0 quality time together. We see each other maybe 3 times a week AT THE MOST, but he will drop our plans to drive his pothead dad around or his drunk mom to the club. I could understand if they paid for his college, his car insurance, his phone, medical...anything, but he supports himself and these people do little to nothing for him. I have fed him, bought him clothes he needed, drove him places, etc. He didn't even get me a card for my birthday or come to my party. He used to treat me to dinner or movies when he could, but I always drove us everywhere we went. I can't even get him to do something free with me. What is happening?
Williun 'due soon at the Hague' Vague?
Has abandoned his previous political stance for a new one of late, hypocrisy. In his call against Syria not to use bloody repression is he calling for repression in Syria by Western 'democracy' favourite fear, fear of imprisonment, fear of violence, fear of persecution and, if so, what is the difference, a reduced (in experience) (and therefore inefficient, thus inferior) healthcare system, are you in a 'democracy' now and feel unable to express your outrage at continuing Israeli atrocities against civilians and the failure of authorites to protect the vulnerable (eg those with special needs or chiefs of police) because of 'targets' or some other
Wednesday, July 20, 2011
Is there a link between Asperger's Syndrome and OCD? AND do I have OCD?
They're not strictly linked, no. However, it's quite possible to have both. As for whether you have OCD, that's not exactly my area of expertise.
Both the Canadians & Nazis put Jehovah's Witnesses in concentration camps during WW2 - What's the diffence?
It's not that they targeted JW's directly, anyone who refused to help with the war was treated the same.
OMG my sister is so freaking annoying.?
i saw this in The Office...you should be like "Have you been sleeping with alot of men lately? cause your starting to look like one" :)
A Question for real lawyers: what do you really do?
Wow, I hope you are a 4.0 student with top 5% LSAT scores if you desire entrance into the University of Michigan Law School. If that does not describe you, perhaps look to Wayne State or University of Detroit College of Law, both excellent schools. Lawyers are a diverse group. If you like trials, well, the criminal law may be for you. Starting out as a deputy district attorney or even on the corporation counsel of a large city could put you in a court room almost everyday. If you want a more "office bound" job you will work for a large firm and do endless research, check documents prepared by paralegals, write the first drafts of briefs that will then be taken by senior attorneys, changed, and used as their work product, meet with clients to add billable hours, etc. If you counting on Law and Order as your example you better stick to Criminal Law and recognize the pay is good but not even 50% of what tort lawyers and lawyers in huge firms may earn. As far as U. of M. Law School rethink this one unless, as I say, you are 4.0 or at least 3.8 with many AP classes and a top 5% LSAT in the year you take the test. Can you raise your LSAT score...YES. Start studying now, years in advance, and in the summer for the next two years attend the seminars put on by Kaplan and others. You can raise your score substantially if you do this...not many go to this degree of planning.
Does this mean that obama is santa claus?
Oh my, Obama worshipers already think he is God. Don't give them the idea that he is Santa Claus too!
Could you please check and improve my sentences?
Alan Shatreka is a 73 year old English writer. He recently wrote a book on Singapore court activities where he strongly criticized their practices. He highlighted the fact that the court issues death sentences even for small crimes. Subsequently, the Singapore government filed a case against him for allegedly libeling the judiciary and the judge sentenced him to prison. However, he appealed against the case in the high court. In turn, the high court judges sentenced him to an eight week sentence, together with a ten million dollar (US) fine for allegedly insulting the judiciary. The judges extended his eight week imprisonment to ten weeks when he told them that he didn’t have enough money to pay the fine.
How do I control my emotions?
I got out of an abusive relationship about two years ago, but I still feel the anger and pain. It wont go away! I used to cut and that helped it subside, but because that is unhealthy I stopped. Now I'm so angry and so sad all at once. Rather than cut I write insults about myself allover my arms to " keep my ego in check". I feel like I'm going off the deepend. I don't want to feel like this anymore, I'm drained. Where should I go for help? What do I do?? I understand this is a public forum and many will probably say I'm just crazy... And I understand. It is crazy. I want my normal brain back...this is awful.
Does he still like me?
He's just extremely furious. I left him a year ago we werent together he wanted me, but he was hanging out with his ex. I kept on insulting her and made fun of her. After I made fun of her he put a status in a relationship. I dont know if its fake or not, because on twitter i saw she was looking for the one, and checking out guys in the gym. I hinted nude photography while we were talking, he did it now. He advised the police on me to stop insulting him, which i did. We never speak, he did the photos after the police, its been 4 mnths, im looking for a bf myself and im still insulting her publicly because of the nude thing he did. Why is he outraged im looking to be with someone else and insulting her? She removed her pic off twitter.
I have a specific question for any OBGYN's. If Conception occur does the progesterone level fail to drop.?
I have read alot of information on hormonal levels and HCG and I am not currently past possible conception to have any HCG in my system. It's a complicated situation and I do not want to take the plan B because it may disrupt my cycle which I cannot have. I am only 20% worried about conception, I have had a hormonal level done today or other reasons..... My progesterone level is dropping. Would this still be happening if I had conceived three days ago....
Can you be arrested for honking at a police officer?
Sure can, this proved it until he was found not guilty. Than a law suit was filed. I say the man is going to be well paid. But you posting this still doesn't prove all police officers will act in this manner. Nice try though. Nice way to get your fellow cop hating buddies to make dumbass comments. Do keep posting, i like to respond.
Rate my joke nowitself@?
i'm just going to be honest here. that's one of those cornyass jokes that ppl will only laugh at because it's so awful. i'm sorry, but it sucks.
What are some good Books / Documentaries on U.S. wrongdoings and political activism?
ive recently gotten into alot of uncovering US "wrongdoings" or whatever you'd like to call them...like assasination plots against countries leaders...illegal use of weaponry, unfounded wars, things of that nature...and also activists who oppose them and groups related to such political practices but its all a bit overwhelming...theres just soooo much stuff lol, so i was just wondering if anyone could recommend some good documentaries or books which encompass and cover many things of that nature generally. so i can pick and choose what / who to continue following....thank you, any information is much appreciated :D remember im not looking for a book on malcom x, or the wrongful imprisonment of Mumia, i dont want ONE specific topic i would like general coverage of many things of that nature if thats possible lol, thank you again...feel free to e-mail if you'd like as well...
Is the uncertainty principle only applicable to human perception?
The way I understand it, light has impact on position/velocity of an object. We need light to perceive, so we cannot perceive without disrupting position/velocity and so we are eternally uncertain of them. But, if an alien species could perceive without light, then they could know the precise position/velocity, yes? Meaning the universe wouldn't operate under the uncertainty principle. It would then be just a tool to aid with the limits of human perception.
When I look up guitar tabs online, I always have to scroll down, which disrupts my playing. Solutions?
Question pretty much says it all. If i look up guitar tabs online, I have to scroll down every few minutes, which makes me lose track of where I am, and takes a lot of fun out of the guitar.
Tuesday, July 19, 2011
How come people don't believe me that I'm going to marry a vietnamese girl to be my wife?
So MoJaveDan thinks that my marriage isn't going to happen but you know what dan I'm already really close to getting married each day and I can betcha I will marry that vietnamese girl from vietnam. When I go met that vietnamese girl I'm just gonna act all natural like a regular dude and no one would even know. My aunt have found for me a vietnamese girl already and I am going to get married. Why does no one believe me ?? It's gonna happen and I will bring her back her fair and square. By the way if you insult me in anymore posts then I will spam the hell out of your youtube and any of your other sites and no one can catch me because I'm impossible to catch. I use a whole bunch of fake names.
How can I fix this dental problem?
Well first of all, if you still have your baby teeth, maybe you could wait out on fixing your teeth. Once you have your adult teeth, then its worth it to invest on whitening solutions. As for the gaps, you could go to an orthodontist and get braces or invisalign trays. But sometimes, gaps aren't fixable and you'll just have to deal with it. For now, I suggest brushing and flossing atleast twice a day , using mouthwash and a tongue scraper to freshen your breath, and a whitening toothpaste if you'd like.
What to do when "kids" insult/swear at you?
Well you dont want to mess up your own life by beating them up and risking getting arrested now you do? Let them keep on talking because one day they just might say it to the wrong person and then they'll learn thats all you can hope for. Or...laugh at them.
Job app imprisonment clarification?
On a job application it asks if if i have ever been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor that resulted in imprisonment. Does that include jail time, and if so if i was only held without bail until my trial would that count?
California Legal knife that can be taken to a school. K-12?
I'm under the impression nearly all public schools have a zero tolerance ban on weapons of any kind. Even Swiss army knives. Bad idea.
Why's my boyfriend being so difficult?
You shouldn't stay with him, it seems like all he will do is hurt you. And don't worry about finding other people..there are plenty of fish in the sea :D
World history gurus help for 10 points?
Hello. I work with the K12 officials and these are questions from you World History final. Asking other people on the internet the answer to your test is considered cheating. I have recorded your IP address and will be sending this information to your teacher and parents. You will be unenrolled from k12 promptly and you will not be receiving credit for this course. Please be expecting a call from us in the next day or so.
Horror ! was he snopping on my internet browsing ?!?
it is true that there are a few ways to see such things, although none of them simplistic, however, unless you have proof, I suppose you just need to be more careful. If they can hack, or are a skilled comp. tech. then I guess you have reason to be concerned...
What are the chances my boobs will get any bigger?
I'm 14 years old, I've had my period for about 3 years. I'm a 34C, don't get me wrong I have nothing against big boobs, but I don't want them. I'm 5'7 and I weigh 110 pounds, and I'm happy the way I am. But I'm kinda scared they will get bigger. I'm a little bigger than my mom (she's a 34B) but my grandmas are a 36DD and a 34DDD. As I said before, I don't mean to insult anyone, but I'm not exactly looking forward to a bigger chest. Like, after a few years gravity can really take a tole on them, and that is not very nice. I'm just happier with my little boobs. But what are the chances they might get bigger?
Should Saudi women be allowed to drive cars?
Can't see a reason why not, I just hope this protest doesn't lead to bloodshed which it probably will with the nutcases there...
Need help filling out study guide. test on Friday over "how to kill a mockingbird" characters?
Answering your study guide for you really defeats the purpose, since actually looking it up on your own and writing down the answers attributes more to your own memorization.
Is there a connection between racism and politics?
Is there a connection between racism and politics? Is race often used as a motivator in politics? Do you feel that racism distracts from actual politics, or is it relevant? I am looking to have an intelligent discussion. Any trolling or insults directed towards me will be reported.
Am I Having Heart Palpitations?
Hi, im 15 years old and i experience what i think are heart palpitations just randomly, my heart will be beating and then all of a sudden a really large beat will kind of disrupt everything. Im scared b/c they are happening more frequently no other symptoms really. I dont know what to do and dont want to worry my parents over this. i dont get alot of sleep and i havent been active the past few days. can anyone tell me how to stop these weird beats. My heart isnt racing either its just a regular pulse rate. they are just really annoying. should i drink more water? I just need some answers. They went away for a year then came back for a week, and went away for about 3 weeks now their back. help?
Need Help..........................…
the human body has 10 organ systems (actually 11 if you include the integumentary system). From the 11 systems pick one system and describe how its loss would disrupt the body’s homeostasis and how that loss would tend to disrupt the function of at least two other systems.
Questions about my new Crested Gecko.?
All of that sounds fairly normals. Especially if he's a young gecko, he isn't going to eat too much. Try cutting the fruit into really small bites and make sure you get everything dusted well. Other than that, just give him a little time. Substrate and moss are usually fine and don't cause impaction nearly as frequently or severely as sand, but if you want to, you could switch to reptile felt. This can be purchased at most major pet stores. You'll need to be a little more on top of the tank humidity, as it doesn't hold as much moisture, but it should be fine. Alternately, you could build a little moisture box out of some tupperware and put your moss in their. That way your gecko can seek out the moisture when he needs it. Hope that helps, and good luck with your pet!
What crimes would get you a life imprisonment in the UK?
Life does not necessary mean 'life' in the UK, it usually comes with a minimum recommended tariff of between 5 and 40 years.
How do I respectfully quit my job?
I find my job to be an insult to my intelligence. The flowery job description was nothing but fluff. I am perpetually bored, and when I do work, it's only to keep me busy. I worked hard to get my Electrical Engineering degree from a highly distinguished university. Yet, I could have done this job out of junior high. Needless to say, I am bitter. How do I quit respectfully? No one at work has any idea how I feel though because I lie to them about how much I love my job (so I do not risk getting fired). Please advise.
In the Lord's prayer are the trespasses trespasses of thought?
I have yet to see degrees of sin or unlawfulness. It is stated if we break one law, we are guilty of the whole law, which now the consequence is death. The law is given for me to see me, that I'm guilty of all, it makes it so much easier to allow others to be who they are.
What TV Show was the one where people basically played Hide and Seek?
It was a TV show about people running away from people in suits. They had the ability to basically disrupt the chaser with like a EMP type thingy. The chaser would just walk away. The point of the game was to get the money at the end.
What do you think of this?
An analogy between Christians and North Korean citizens has some validity except that Christians have more than one choice of a ruler over them.
Atheist only please. Are you as tired as me of troll Atheist giving peaceful ones like ourselves a bad rep?
I think after answering 25 questions about how the Venus Fly Trap disproves evolution, you start to get a bit nutty....
Long question - could I get my "best friend" to love me? Also, why do good girls go for assholes?
Sometimes things just aren't meant to be. Maybe you two are just meant to be friends, and nothing else than that. It's okay, though. I'm sure you'll find that special girl someday in your life. (:
Can i join the army with a expunged felony?
I was 18 when I was convicted of burglary in the second degree I was sentenced to a year imprisonment did my time and finished parole and recently expunged my felony what kind of chance do I have getting in the army
I have gotten very bad looks for nursing my baby in public? Does this happen to you often?
With my first daughter i have never gotten any rude looks or rude comments, i breastfed her until she was 16months when she then self weaned. I have 8month old twins who i breastfed and i pump and yesterday when me and my husband went to the mall we let our 4yo play at the play place and while he bottle fed(the pumped milk) to one of the girls and i breastfed the other. This women came up to me and made the comment that my baby was WAY to big to still be breastfeeding and either way it should be done at home. I was pretty insulted to be honest. I wasn't all out in the open about it. Does other breastfeeding mother has or have had this problem? Is this just common?
Asperger's Syndrome or just different?
My suggestion is to contact one of the autism groups nearby (Aspeger's is a mild form of autism). They can guide you about getting tested, treatment, etc. They tend to be pretty proactive and should be helpful no matter how it turns out. In my lowly opinion, it does sound like a likelihood. And, for your information, people with autism, especially Aspeger's, tend to be above average in intelligence. Thought I would give you a positive to consider.)
If someone hi-jacks your e-mail accounts and has your e-mail forwarded to their account how can I report it?
Someone who has a Yahoo account (Goldenfish101@Yahoo.com) got into my e-mail accounts both at Yahoo and Hotmail and not only was having my e-mail forwarded to their account but also sent many people on my contact list a request using my name and saying that I was in Spain and needed money, asking them to send $2500 asap. I know this is a scam that has been used before, but I think that these people should be made accountable for disrupting other people's lives and property as well as mine. They should be blocked from having any e-mail accounts because they are dishonest. I am a grandmother who is disabled and almost 77 and I do not appreciate this kind of thievery attempt. I only managed to get their account name because my son was trying to help me fix my computer and when I could finally look at the e-mail content on Hotmail, it told me that this "Goldenfish101@Yahoo.com" was importing MY e-mail to their account. Please let me know how I can get these e-mail thieves to stop what they are doing. I know that if they have done it to me, they have probably done it to others.
What do you think about the woman who got arrested by the Rochester police just for filming?!!!?
The arrest was not for filming, but for disregarding the order of the officer. The order was probably unlawful and I seriously doubt that the officer actually felt unsafe, but you should know that the presmise of you question is false and so any opinons will be tainted.
Is it ok if I run a cycle like this(Infrared Night light for Beardie)?
My advise would be to purchase a heat matt to place under the tank just big enough to cover just under half of it. You can leave the matt on all day and night without worrying about disturbing your beardies sleeping pattern, I have my beardies light on ranging from 10 to 12 hours a day, he seems fine and healthy and active whenever his light is switched on. I also have a heat matt and i notice mine tends to sleep where the heat matt is. I hope this helps. Do you have the bulbs to provide UVA, UVB and heat? Just asking :)
Is being arrested for 12 hours for a bench warrant considered being imprisoned?
I ask because I just received a job offer and on the form I have to fill out there is a question asking if I've ever been "imprisoned"? Four years ago I missed a traffic violation court date because I got the times mixed up and couldn't leave work. I received the bench warrant a couple of weeks later and went to the police station believing that I could just pay a $70 ticket and go home. They arrested me and sent me to the county jail but released me the next morning and the ticket was actually thrown out because the officer that issued me the ticket didnt show! I checked my records a few months ago and there was nothing on it, I've never been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony. My definition of imprisonment would be actually taken to PRISON. It may be a dumb question, however, it's a federal government position and I don't want to provide inaccurate information. Thanks for any help.
Self defense device that caused victim to pass out NOT STUN GUN?
I remember like 10 years ago in a sportsmansguide catalog they had this device that you would put onto a keychain that emit some kind of wave that would disrupt the brainwaves of your attacker and cause them to faint for 10 minutes. It was NOT a stun gun, does anyone remember this or know what I'm talking about? Any help would be appreciated.
Hyper dog and The Dog Whisperer? Read?
Tell your Mom that her methods are not just ineffective but can cause even worse behavior from your dog. Your Mom and Cesar Milan will learn the hard way some day and they will stop this silly Alpha Roll business. They will roll the wrong dog at just the wrong moment and they will get hurt.
Monday, July 18, 2011
My 11 month old used to sleep through the night, now she wakes up 2-4 times crying.?
She used to sleep sound through out the night, now she wakes up AT LEAST 2 times a night crying. sometimes she chugs a bottle like she is starving and other times she just takes a binky. Last night she was up about 5 times just crying. She is cutting her top two teeth but could that be the reasoning for the disrupted sleep for this amount of time? She is already on pepcid for reflux and it helps her so i know its not that. I dont know what else to try. Any suggestions?
I believe that Kanimozhi and others deserve bail.what is your opinion?
All the corrupt politicians should remain in jail and they never ever deserve the leniency of bail provisions of law.
How should I punish my 7 year old son?
I am a proud mother of my 7 year old boy. He means everything to be but his behavior has been concerning me. His teacher keeps calling me saying that he constantly disrupts the class and gets out of his seat. About one month ago, my son got suspended for throwing a tape dispenser at another girl. While I was doing grocery shopping, his teacher called my cell telling me to pick him up. We had a meeting with my son's homeroom teacher, the principal, and the girl's parents. Her parents took her to the doctor to make sure she was OK. I grounded my son for a week and he was not allowed to use electronics for one week (including TV and computer). He also had to write an apology letter to the girl and her parents. My son had a problem with throwing things before this incident. This night at 3:00 AM, the police knocked on my door stating my son spray painted a few neighbors' cars. I had to stay in his room all night to make sure he doesn't sneak out and I'm tired because of this. I looked at a few of the neighbors cars and they were covered in spray paint. I asked my son where did he got the spray paint and he said he took it from the neighbor's garage. I don't know how to punish my son. Are there any parents that can help me?
Late Period, Sore Nipples!?
No u shouldnt worry this happens to me all the time a couple of days before my period my nipples always get sore. It's probably late because of the training she doing her body has to get use to it again. If your still worried just get her to take a test.
How do I quit my job? ?
Okay I work at dollar general and I've been working there for three weeks so far. But, one of the guys who works there always insults me. There's another girl, who always catches an attitude with me. She's rude to me and doesn't like me and I've done nothing. Also, my boss is always talking about getting with this girl and getting with that girl even if he is just joking aRound and on top of that, the two youngest girls who work there, smoke weed on the job. Even if it is legal stuff. I'm not comfortable with any of it. I'm going to call my boss today and yell him tomorrow will be my last day. I have another job and I absolutely love it. Everyone is friendly and and my boss there makes me feel a lot more comfortable. My only problem is I'm scared to quit. :( do I just tell him I found something better or tell him it's not the right job for me or make up an excuse and say something like I'm going bak to school full time? I know he will get over it either way but I just wanna get it over with. Help if you can!
Any Advice Please? How can I deal with my mom?
Do whatever she says, try to stay strong, don't ask for anything at all, then she'll wonder why you're quiet.
How to get great revenge on an annoying flat mate?
I've lived in student accomodation at uni with four other people for a year. 3 were lovely but there was one guy who made our lives a living hell. He stole at least �50 worth of food off me over the year, messed up the kitchen so badly we had a fly infestation, used or stole all of ours things (once I didn't even have any forks to eat with!) made constant noise, and insulted us. We contacted the administration but they did nothing. Everyone else has gone home for the holidays now, and it's only me and him left in the flat. I wanna do something to get revenge, but I have no any what. Any suggestions? :P
As an true atheist I do not feel that I need to have the restrictions of religious people and feel no need to?
pretend I have. Apart from breaking civil laws and risk imprisonment I feel free to take life as I choose and not to worry about other people or their feelings. Am I right in my attitude? Why shouldn't I tell people the truth about themselves or shag another mans wife if that is what I would like to do? As an atheist I know that I am only here once and I intend to take from this life anything that I can get. Do others think the same as me?
Do you women really think that Good men will always be there?
wtf is wrong with you women?you women today are so damn stupid,I'm so sick of your nice guys are weak bs,WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU?women love to say that there are no good men anymore,all you women are about to make this come true and very soon,laugh now but you won't be when it happens.I see all the time women blaming the nice guy for them going after the wrong guy,you say well if the nice guy wasn't boring or if he took risks I wouldn't choose the bad boy,hmm,so it's boring for a man to be responsible,In short it's not exciting for a man to act like a man?Funny as I here it women say they want a man,well ladies a man doesn't go around playing games a man Is responsible.'m not one of those guys that come on here agreeing with you just to get your praise! guess nice guys are supposed to just sit and wait for women to grow out of this so called bad boy phase and if nice guy Don't wait they are not really nice right?don't give me that alpha male bs ether,saying that people are like animals is an insult to animals.Animals don't continuously run back to things that hurt them.nice guys are weak?you better wake up,you can let these overrated so called bad boys come on here and blow your heads up with that bull if you want to.ha,bad boys are exciting,you never know what your going to get,yea stability in a relationship is no good,lets all go on this wild ride to hell,women have lost it.I am so sick of women saying nice guys are weak,if you think we are so weak go tell one of your so called bad boys to go start something with one of us.
Will my bf try to contact me again??? advise please!!?
Ok ummm what you need to do girl is stop apologizing you need to show him who's boss ok. And guess what If I he still ignores you the. Just try to forget and he'll be crawling back to you. If you see him with another girl don't sit there and sob you need to find another boy and make him jelous if he does find another girl. Ps if you go to YouTube I'm Pandagurl567 and I'll be giving darting advice soon for like bfs/gfs. So yeah but what you really need to do is show him your the boss.
HELP!!!! im SCarEd is this because i forgot to wIp3?
this is just disgusting wipe your butt next time if this is a serious and honest question. if you have to poop then do it and wipe to avoid being embarassed like this. to be 19 and still a high school sophomore is bad and having a GPA of 1.2 is even worse. if your having problems like this in high school then instead of dropping out because it will get you absolutely no where and even i know this being a 16 year old high school junior you should know this. if things are that bad to the point where you're shitting yourself....consider home schooling if you dont wanna go back because i must say high school kids can be pretty harsh so you might get some flack after what happened plus since your not doing well in school the one on one time with your teacher should be pretty good for you . anyway as far as breaking your dads laptop just be honest with him after breaking his laptop the least you can do is explain what happened. violence is never the answer.
Whats the best way to ignore my mom for a few days?
look i love my mom but shes such a hypocrite and so fake. Like for example she says she hates it when people talk about other people behind there back but right now shes in the kitchen talking to my brother on the phone about a bunch of people at work. And i swear with my brother she wants to act like such a strict parent and such a smart and bossy person, she likes to talk about me to my brother in a bad way but whenever he leaves she is a TOTALLY different person. She would walk into my room give me a hug and smile and ask me to hang out with her and think that everything is ok. I want to show her that she cant just change back and forth with me like that, that i want only one mother. So I want to ignore her for the time being and show her that Im seriously upset with her this time. Im 14 by the way and yes you might think oh its just some teenager in a fight with her mom but its not like that at all. Im also not looking for insulting comments or anything Im being really serious. Thanks :)
Do you agree that international teams should bring all undrafted athletes and have a draft of their own?
Ok so if u answer this question in a asshole kind of way do it Idc since u run around here trying to insult ppl and if murder wasn't a crime I find you and torture you till you become a loving person :)
How do i end friendships or make him stop.?
Well i have had this friend for like 2 years NOT really one of my best friends.I can't trust him.He always talk behinds my back to one of my best friends.My best friend tells me what he says and says he just fakes his laughs and agreeing with him when he talks behind my back but a lunch he tells me all about what he says.He winks at me to let me know his just faking his laugh and stuff.I didn't really like him on the first year i met him anyways.But back to the present.He allways says mean stuff to me and his like Ricky you don't have a sense of humor in a way like his showing off.He like almost trying to take my friend all to himsel.He says lets not be friends with me to my best friend and other stuff talking behind my back.He says lies to my best friend he said.He said i show off to my friend whitch i don't and my friend agrees with me he says im trying to be cool but all i did was play 1 soccer game?We all sit together in desk and he whispers it too my best friend right beside me.He calls me a tool EVERYDAY he sees me!He whispers to my friend then i whisper to my friend saying what did he say then he tells me then the other person is like your a tool i can hear you.I always see him whisper to my friend then i put my ear near them kinda like saying i can hear you.Then he says mind your own buisnees but i think it has alot to do with me!He always whispers to my friend something bad about me when im a good distant or not looking at him.He trys to act tough and when my best friend is gone he always talks behind my best friends back but when his hear its always me?!If i talk behind back its because they annoyed you one day but its on topic!But he just talks behind my back everyday for no reason!Im always nice but that doesn't help he says im scared of getting in trouble.When i try to say anything to him he just says your mom infront of what i said.He trys to hang out with my best friend and ditch me/avoid me? I don't even think his my friend!He does that even when i first meet him and just always does it.1 mounth ago he hanged out with me but still did the stand thing im like why do you keep talking behind my back his like Ricky get a sense of humor and always insults me.He always says i talk behind eveyones back thats not true everyone says his talking behind everyone back.Im afraid of talking to him becuase his going to say this if me and my friend tells him to stop.He will probably say your mom.Then call us a tool.Then insult me and start going around telling everyone about it to humiliate us and be mad and insult us like you guys are show offs and stuff like that or im a show off you brag exc..What should i do!?!?Thanks
How To Be A Mean MEAN Girl?
Okay, Stupid Question But... I Lived My Life In Shadow And I've Always Been The Good Kid Who Rarely Gets In Trouble. I'm 14 And Going Into High School Next Year And I Want To Be That Every Girl is Afraid Of Like Cordelia Chase From Buffy Or Riley And Nia From Minor Details. Like That. I want To Have The 'IT' Clothes And Have Good Insults/Comebacks. I Also Want To Ditch My Best Friend. She Is Violent And A Overall B**** And Is Probably The Most Unpopular Girl At School. I Want To Be Someone Everyone Admires And Respects, But Also Someone Who People Don't Want To Mess With. Don't Try And Tell Me To Be Myself Cuz I Don't Want To Anymore. Answer Soon Please. Oh And Like I Said About Cordelia, I'd Like To Have Her Manipulative And Taunting Skills
Payback for an annoying and nasty flat mate?
I've lived in student accomodation at uni with four other people for a year. 3 were lovely but there was one guy who made our lives a living hell. He stole at least �50 worth of food off me over the year, messed up the kitchen so badly we had a fly infestation, used or stole all of ours things (once I didn't even have any forks to eat with!) made constant noise, and insulted us. We contacted the administration but they did nothing. Everyone else has gone home for the holidays now, and it's only me and him left in the flat. I wanna do something to get revenge, but I have no any what. Any suggestions? :P
My Dad Has a Really Bad Temper?
Lately my dad has been insulting me! Mostly because I'm slow! I don't think I'm slow though, I just take my time, I don't have to hurry unless it's something serious, right? And yesterday he said he hated the smell of my hair! he said it was the shampoo I've been using, and he told me to stay away from him! ever since Fall 2010, he has been acting really mean to me. I didn't even have a good Christmas all because of him! My dad does love me, even dotes on me, but he also has a horrible temper. If I keep him waiting, then the rest of the day he'll be all mad at me! I can't just tell him to stop insulting me, or he'll get really angry at me. I don't want to do anything but go into my bed and cry. is there any way I can just ignore what he says? I'm really sensitive so if anyone calls me stupid or a bad word, I'll cry or throw something at that person and scream at them. He doesn't deserve to be in jail or anything, his temper is just from his family's blood. I've taken that temper too. Please help!
What do i do after telling my cousin i like?
i am a 16 year old boy who likes his cousin, i told her i liked her but we got disrupted so we could not talk about our feelings completely, i like her very much.
How important is the right of free speech to you?
To me, it is the **** ****** thing in the US. Why, without it, we ***** be ******** by the **********!
I think it's all over?
Who gives a crap that you read her journal ... that's not the issue. The issue is that she was having (is still having?) an affair. Stay away. Once her little fling falls apart, she'll come crawling back to you ... and you need to tell her to talk a long walk off a short pier when she does.
Girls, I need your opinion on something?
Well this girl and I have been talking on and off. When I am around her in person, she shows me many sings of attraction like playing with her hair or constantly doing something with her hands, always giggling, focused on me, and sometimes little hand fights, but here recently it seems like we haven't been talking as much. She is always liking/commenting on my facebook status updates. The last time I talked to her I mentioned how I wanted to play that To Be Honest facebook game, but with me it would be the With All Due Respect game. Well that was Saturday and I quit talking to her. Well last night she put her status as "with all due respect. This was inspired by (my name)." The whole point of the game was insulting people. On my best friends page she said "With all due respect you are (my name)'s friend. Enough said." Then on my page she put "With all due respect.. -I just insulted you on your friends wish to be insulted! -You grew up in (My Hometown) -I creep your page for laughs -your the only person i had four insults for!! =p But your awesome so its fine!!" Out of 20 or so people, her post to me was the longest she wrote and I was the only person she called awesome. Do you think she likes me? Do you think she put this as her status to get my attention?
Will a lady sentensed to 3 months imprisonment & deportation for consensual sex be able to enter Dubai again?
Why would she try? She would be in serious danger of worse punishment than imprisonment and deportation. Ever heard of "stoning" of women in the Muslim world?
Restorative Justice, Imprisonment or not?
Restorative justice is a form of criminal justice that emphasizes reparation to the victim or the affected members of the community by the offender, as by cash payment or by community service. This procedure utilizes methods for the defendant to redeem themselves through alternative means instead of incarceration.}{
Sunday, July 17, 2011
Should I leave my Church?
There are a lot of churches so you could probably find one that you like better. If this has been going on for so long, it might be time to look for a new one. You don't have to make a clean break or a huge decision all at once. You could just start trying out different ones and not sever ties with your current one unless you find one that suits you better.
Last of the day, will you C/C please?
Wow. sounds like a strong Poem. You have a way of making your Poems strong & to the point. this was good. Hope all is well. Take care.
Dryness and darkness around mouth area?
IM SO SORRY YOUR MOUTH IS GOING TO BLEED AND BLEED UNTILL YOU CAN SEE THE MEET YOU CAN ASK ME ABOUT IT I HAD IT
Richard English made me very upset and I want to tear his eyeballs out for what he said to me what to do?
A guy named Richard English told me I am commiting suicide he said I drink too much he said a 750 ml's bottle of wine every friday, saturday and sunday is too much or a 1 liter bottle of tequila rose or 1 liter bottle of hpnotiq or 750 ml's of Nuvo or 375 ml's of vodka. He said any of those bottles every friday, saturday and sunday is drinking myself to death and he shouted with capital letters "YOU ARE KILLING YOURSELF IF THAT'S WHAT YOU WANT TO DO THEN NO ONE CAN STOP YOU JUST DON'T TAKE YOUR ANGST OUT ON ANYONE ELSE" and I really want to know why this guy told me I am drinking too much when I went to his profile and opened up some of his questions and saw other responses he wrote to people. One where he said that a person can drink if they are over 5 in the UK as long as they do it at home he even said he drinks himself and started when he was 5. He even told someone they can drink all they want if they are underage as long as they do it in their home. I also saw how he responded to a guy who asked whether it was safe to consume a bottle of red wine daily he responded to him to either have half a bottle of wine a day or take a few nights off each week and "you'll be fine". While he responded to my post that i am drinking myself to death with three bottles of wine or other in a week I really hate the ugly old man he's so unfair and I think he's a jealous piece of sh*t because I am young and he's nothing but an old piece of trash with all his youth behind him. The guy is 69 years old and probably jealous of a young 24 year old and wishes he were me thats why he is insulting me. I think that's the real reason, anyways I can't wait till this old man dies I would go and piss on his grave what to do now though while he's still alive????
Why does everyone I know think that a vegetarian is automatically in PETA?
Duh, because they're vocal. They get the most press, and the normal veg*ns living their life are boring, and not news-worthy.
Hey why does everybody hate sarah palin?
I don't know why everyone keeps making fun of her or insulting her. i only know that she lost a couple of important letter and that everybody keeps metioning something about maverick.... :/ ? (i don't get it)
Is it illegal to tie and tickle someone in singapore?
I heard Singapore has many rules and restrictions. In addition, It states here, in http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sections_377_and_377A_of_the_Penal_Code_(Singapore) that "Any male person who, in public or private, commits, or abets the commission of, or procures or attempts to procure the commission by any male person of, any act of gross indecency with another male person, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to 2 years.". Gross indecency is defined as well, as "virtually any male homosexual behaviour". And when i mean, tying and tickling, i mean tied to a bed to get tickled on the upper body.
Should i contact her or leave her?
I met a girl and feel in love with her I did not mean to we started out friends and it just happened she was dating someone at the time I feel for her but stupidly told her how I felt anyways she told me she had the same feeling but didn’t want to hurt the guy she was with she ended up breaking my heart but I could see she was in a lot of pain she wanted me to hate her so I could move on and I could see tears in her eyes when she insulted me we lost contact for about 6 months and I was thinking of contacting her just to see if she is happy but not sure if that would upset her make her happy or what to say I’m not looking to go out just want to know she is happy that’s all but it seems risky what do you think
How do I respectfully quit my job?
I find my job to be an insult to my intelligence. The flowery job description was nothing but fluff. I am perpetually bored, and when I do work, it's only to keep me busy. I worked hard to get my Electrical Engineering degree from a highly distinguished university. Yet, I could have done this job out of junior high. Needless to say, I am bitter. How do I quit respectfully? No one at work has any idea how I feel though because I lie to them about how much I love my job (so I do not risk getting fired). Please advise.
Do autism and drug and alcohol syndrome have some of the same symptoms?
My niece was born with a lot of issues. She is four now and we have always thought that she is autistic. She cannot communicate with us but she can talk. She just repeats what she hears. She like things a certain way and gets very upset when her order is disrupted. She throws fits and hurts herself. She has other birth defects that aren't autism. Like a cleft lip and skin tags on her ears and face. She was born with water on the brain and had to have a shunt put in when she was born. She had really slow development. She never really crawled and she didn't walk until she was almost 2. And she is still very weak. My aunt and I took her to get evaluated and the person said that although she has autistic like tendencies, it is most likely drug and alcohol syndrome. We also took her to a geneticist and she said the same thing. People in my family are saying that the doctors are wrong and she has to be autistic. I believe the doctors, but I want to know what you guys think. And I want some iformation to show my family.
State one specific example of an imported species that has altered an ecosystem?
Importing a foreign species, either intentionally or by accident, can alter the balance of an ecosystem. State one specific example of an imported species that has altered the balance of an ecosystem and explain how it has disrupted the balance in that ecosystem. PLEASE!
Anyone else have a big phobia a giant cockroaches?
I can't get over this phobia? Its really disrupting my life I pee in empty water bottles at night to avoid the bathroom which is when they come out, they are those giant oriental black water bug roaches, I won't come out of my room I have panick attacks when I see them I can't overcome this what do I do!
Will my father still have to pay for my college education?
He is probably more mad at your mother than at you. Hell I would be mad at a gold digger who refuses to get a job
Please help me understand my wife's attitude toward my efforts?
I asked earlier but would appreciate more answers if you don't mind. I apologize if you've read this before. We've had some ups and downs over the past year or so. I haven't been the best husband, getting angry sometimes when she demands a lot of attention or complains a lot. For her part she's spent time flirting with other guys and insulting me, though she insists the other guys mean nothing and they're after her, and the insults are just jokes. We've had a few real blow ups. My issue is over the years I've purchased a number of books about how to keep your wife happy and how to be a good husband. Some about how to please her in bed and others about communication and making her happy. She says she wanted me to read these and I have. Not sure if they helped. But she has never done the same. She doesn't seem to put the effort into wanting to improve things and seems like she's satisfied about how things go. I've pointed this out to her before. Well I did again a few days ago when she complained that I was being too aggressive in my job search and I should want to find work that lets me stay home a lot and focus on her and our future kids. I pointed out that I already put a lot of effort into the relationship and mentioned the books I've bought and spent time reading. She just sort of laughed and said, "Oh, yeah, those" in reference to the books. What gives? She said she wanted me to focus on her, read those books and all, and now she just sees them as a joke or something. Can someone explain this to me? What have I done wrong here?
Where did all the money for the stimulus go, really?
I remember seeing some of the locations to be false. Where did it all go ? If I spent money I did not have, it would be illegal and subject to imprisonment. Can we file bankruptcy as a country?
What should I do about my social awkwardness?
So I am a very introvert person who enjoys the company of others, if I get around to it, however usually I tend to avoid these situations because of my discomfort toward strangers. My boyfriend, on the other hand is totally opposite. He tries to meet as many new people as he can. He connects on some kind of personal level with everyone, and he's often the life of the party. This difference in personalities tends to disrupt our relationship quite often. He also says he almost feels like not inviting me to parties because I can be so socially awkward. Whenever I am in the presence of an "alpha female" I feel like I am not good enough and tend to stay in the shadows. My boyfriend often tells me that I don't "love myself", but I hardly get this concept. I feel my actions and thoughts may get the better of me, ultimately ending my relationship. What steps should I take to prevent this?
Why is life so complicated?
life is complicated for us because of how many components are involved in our daily life. An unbelievable amount of new technologies, ways to socialize, entertainment options, food and housing and transportation options. Combine these with over 6 billion people on the planet and over 300 million people in our country and that makes a "complicated" life. What complicates things even more is the programming we receive every day from tv radio school parents and friends. These things are constantly telling us what to feel and how to think. Our own mind wants to think differently sometimes and you put these together and you get confusion. The components of our lives create confusion.
What shall i do? i haven't stopped crying since.......?
I've liked this guy for months and i think he is starting to like me, we have been texting for a few months and he always flirts with me. We were both at a party and he was being flirty and annoying like he always is, but two weeks before the party he had stopped texting me! Anyway, in the middle of the party i kissed one of his friends...now honestly i didn't mean to, it was my first kiss and i was VERY drunk. i asked a couple of people and they all said for the last half of the night he was in a mood. I cant talk to him about this but i really want to know if he was upset because of what i did. After i did it, he kept trying to avoid looking at me and said he would never kiss me because i was like his sister, but he also accused me of trying to kiss him 3 times..i feel like he is basically insulting me by saying i would try and do that! please help me!! thank-you :)
Ocean Current disruption?
Some scientists are suggesting that increases in sea level could disrupt the ocean currents. Hypothetically speaking, if the ocean currents are disrupted, what will be expected to happen to the world?
How do you live without family and friends?
people only have power over you, if you give it to them, you are going to school, and have a job, you are on the right road, you have the right to be happy, fight for that right,, set down and write a letter to ever who hurt you, tell them how they made you feel, give it to them or not,,put your hurt on paper,, then put that hurt away,,and start living your life,,good luck
How do you think this way?
I recently read a post that said michael vick should have been executed or imprisoned for life for his dog fighting. If your a dog lover, how can you say this considering the average imprisonment for rape is 5.4 years and for murder is less than 10 years?
IP address tracking! Legal Studies assignment!!?
There is no possible method of "tracking" an IP address. In fact, I would never allow an IP address to be held accountable for anything. The reason being, a brain dead monkey can spoof an IP address in 2 minutes. I don't know the laws Australia (your asking on the US boards, and in the security section. This question would be better placed on the law board of Yahoo Answers Australia), but seeing as if I go an download or share anything on the internet I can see who else is downloading and sharing the files, you are getting publicly available information. So technically, no one is "tracking" your IP address. They simply see it. Also, do your own homework.
Is this Michelle Obama's idea of "giving back" to her country?
I will believe it when I see her working in the soup kitchens for the homeless!! None of these so-called Politicians get their hands dirty, but they sure love to dig up dirt about other people!! How much did she and her husband give to WORTHY charities of their OWN money? I don't know how - between the two of them could make as much as they did this last year, while they were tripping around the world on our money!!?
Survey: finish the sentence!!!?
Your locked in a tower by your evil stepmother. You fear there is no hope when you hear someone climbing up the side of the tower. You look out the only window, which is also the only communication with the outside world, only to see__________ gallantly climbing up on his/her mission to save you from your imprisonment.
Do Scorpios have a special power or something?
yea Scorpios are known to read people, they know the truth no matter what, its really hard to lie to a scropio the truth is gonna come out no matter what u do, they talk to you first and find words out to take the truth out of you and by seeing your face expressions and how your emotions are at the time.
Is it OK for a man to watch the movie, "Notting Hill" even though it is considered a "chick flick"?
I have been insulted from both genders for watching this movie because it is notoriously a mushy romantic comedy for women who love Hugh Grant. Can't it be OK for a man watching to enjoy Notting Hill for its humor and more importantly the lovely Julia Roberts? Thank You.
Saturday, July 16, 2011
My story so far - second attempt?
I like it. But just remember that "Saint Road" and any other road should start with capitals, not lower-case. Your imagery and description is really great though.
What do you think of this?
An analogy between Christians and North Korean citizens has some validity except that Christians have more than one choice of a ruler over them.
Is there significant EMI to disrupt the workings of the RF hardware in here?
No one can say anything based on the information you provide here. We don't know anything about the antennae, operating frequencies, physical layout of the board or any of countless other factors than could be relevant. Ultimately even if we did have that information this is difficult to predict - even experienced engineers use the services of professional labs costing thousands of dollars a day to experimentally measure this kind of thing and determine if there are any problem areas.
Good or bad? PLEASE READ. Help me? PLEASE READ?
Girl seriously you should dump him as soon as you can. He is a horny kid who doesn't know how to treat a girl. Seriously why is he letting his sister get into your business? That is just childish and it'll ruin any relationship. And the jokes and insults won't stop, trust me. DUMP HIM and you will find a normal boyfriend who will love you, know you, treat you right, and make you happy, because you can't change this one.
Why do women pull such immature tricks in a argument?
because they know that they are losing the argument and since they cannot accept that they start doing the things you listed
My daughter was adopted when she was 2?
my daughter was adopted by her foster care parents at the age of 2 in ca . when she was born i had a serious drug addiction i tried to get her back before she was adopted but i had waited too late . i have been clean for many years now and i think of her all the time . she is about to be 12 years old and i know there is really nothing i can do till she turns 18 but even than how do i go about finding her i know the foster parent's name and i have my daughters original social security number . i have 6 years to plan what i need to do to try to find her please help i dont even know how to go about it they may have changed her name , gave her a new social , new birth certificate what do i do i dont want to disrupt her life i just want to know she is ok , and to own up to my mistake and to let her know i have changed and through it all i have never stopped loving her
I'm not sure I understand my wife's attitude toward my efforts?
We've had some ups and downs over the past year or so. I haven't been the best husband, getting angry sometimes when she demands a lot of attention or complains a lot. For her part she's spent time flirting with other guys and insulting me, though she insists the other guys mean nothing and they're after her, and the insults are just jokes. We've had a few real blow ups. My issue is over the years I've purchased a number of books about how to keep your wife happy and how to be a good husband. Some about how to please her in bed and others about communication and making her happy. She says she wanted me to read these and I have. Not sure if they helped. But she has never done the same. She doesn't seem to put the effort into wanting to improve things and seems like she's satisfied about how things go. I've pointed this out to her before. Well I did again a few days ago when she complained that I was being too aggressive in my job search and I should want to find work that lets me stay home a lot and focus on her and our future kids. I pointed out that I already put a lot of effort into the relationship and mentioned the books I've bought and spent time reading. She just sort of laughed and said, "Oh, yeah, those" in reference to the books. What gives? She said she wanted me to focus on her, read those books and all, and now she just sees them as a joke or something. Can someone explain this to me? What have I done wrong here?
I KNOW IT IS LONG BUT PLZ HELP & I'LL GIVE YOU 10 PTS & ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS YOU HAVE!!!!?
honey, dont meet up with folks you meet on fb. there are a billion BILLION other guys out there for you sweetie. If this guy is acting this way towards you asking you for "touching kissing, etc." i dont think he's the one hun. And you are NOT ugly, i know you aren't dont ever believe anyone,because they say that because they hate the way they look. I bet you are a beautiful girl. I think you should leave this guy alone. He may say he's a christian, but does he REALLY act like one? There's other guys out there for you that will love and respect you like no other, trust me, there are.
My girlfriend wants to take our relationship to the next level but I don't think I'm there yet?
My girlfriend and I are close, and just recently she told me she wants to be a bit more "intimate" and take things to the next level. I said I'll think about it, but I don't think I'm ready for that yet. I'm 22 but I didn't get to choose who I loose my virginity to if you know what I mean and I havn't been intimate with anyone else since. I was very fortunate to get counselling, so I think i can deal with the actual feeling of doing it. But I don't think I'm emotionally ready to cope with something like that yet. I don't know it's hard to explain. I don't want to lose her over something like this. I know people in my situation just do it, even if they don't like it for their partner, so their partner don't miss out on anything. I don't know what to do. If I don't do it, I fear loosing her. If I do do it I'm afraid my PTSD might play and hurt me and her. Any Ideas? Constructive answers only please. The last thing I want to hear atm is some cyber thug insulting me
I have two mideminor for theft..my imprisonment was 20 days in jail.how is it gonna effect my immigration/?
last mideminor was just recently few days ago. i got caugt shoplifting , they said its a mideminor. and i am going apply for green card since i got married to an american citizien. what is gonna happen to this shoplifting. i am very ashamed of my self for doing this. i need help
Do people ever think you're faking you're gayness for various reasons?
Not gayness...but some people believe I'm faking being bisexual just for attention from guys. Which is NOT true and I hate it.
Should I get offended by this stuff?
my friend was complaining about her older brother and how protective he is over her and she's sick of it and wish he would lay off. In the back of my head i was thinking, i wish my brother was protective over me so i got offended by it because she knows that my brother doesn't pay no mind to me. We're twins so he got pretty sick of me [by hours he's older than me,] I wish he was protective over me and i get upset knowing he doesn't care about me. He seriously doesn't. ): So, i get upset everytime someone mentions funny/good stories about there brothers. Is it normal to feel this way and get insulted when someone talks about there brother in fount of me?
What should I say to defend myself..?
Just you responding means they win. Don't do anything. I know it is not what you want to hear, I'm sorry.
Conservatives vs. liberals?
i dont know what that says u shouldnt base it all on that but for some reason if this is true i wouldnt be shocked
HELP! I cant download any thing?
Every time i try to download some thing. It says " THe program has been disrupted " Or Couldent download and redownload later on. WTH!? PLEASE HELP!?
What does beautiful of **** mean?
it is obviously a combo of beautiful and full of ****, but if someone says you are beautiful of ****...is it an insult or compliment or an unfortunate combination of an insult and a compliment. or is it a fake compliment. geesh...i dunno. what does it mean??
Shouldn't Convicted Murderers Have a Choice?
For the most part I agree with you. The only issue I have is that these prisoners were arrested, tried, convicted, and sentenced according o the law. They created the situation by breaking the law in the first place. In the end the law must be upheld and order restored. If the prisoner is to be given the choice of execution, then we need to amend the laws to allow this. Until then the prisoners final act on earth must be made in accordance with law.
Poll: Would this be insulting to do?
I get to see Daniel Radcliffe's musical "How to Succeed in Business without Really Trying". Would it be insulting to have him sign a Harry Potter book verse a play pamphlet or something? It feels like he might be kind of put off by that but I can't decide.
World war 2?!?! help?
rather than noodling about on the internet, read your text book. This was the single most important event in the entire 20th century. Millions of people lost their lives. The very least you can do is spend a couple of your precious hours reading a freaking text.
How do I live with my negative and nasty family?
I'm so sorry. I have a friend who has a "family" just like that and once she turned 18 and left for college on a full scholarship to some ivy league school, she was free forever. Just wait until you turn 18 and go to college. I know it seems unbearable at times, but my friend got physically abused sometimes and she survived 3 years. If she can do it, you can do it. But just ignore them for the time that you're stuck with them. They're obviously not good enough for you and they really don't deserve you. You sound like a good kid. Good luck.
Does this show sound interesting?
Sounds intriguing! However, I need to know more, first. How could twin boys cause their parents imprisonment? What were their ages, and other existing circumstances?
Is the encouragement of race murder a crime?
Please provide sources for your statements. Specifically the use of WMDs (chemical, biological, or nuclear weapons) against Palestinians, specifically under 5. I'm sorry to say but I don't think you are very intelligent.
Honestly this is so fricken stupid in my opinion? Hockey?
It was nothing big, why people are overreacting about that tiny thing?! What was Burrows suppose to do, suck on it?! Geez people gotta chill, that Bruins guy was crying to his daddy refs about it. Made me laugh.
Question about strike on 30th June?
Typical selfish attitude in Britain today, thousands are striking due to the government cutbacks telling them they will have to pay more, work longer, get less out of their pensions and there is the risk of losing their jobs and all you care about is your sister getting here from Australia, shame on you.
Reckless endangerment to child?
The reckless behavior was not making sure the child was out of the way and safe from harm, it does not take intent to injure to be reckless, an omission can be considered reckless if it results in some type of negative result. The area where it occurs would determine whether it is a Felony or Misdemeanor and your Uncle probably knows where it is compared to me not knowing.
Can someone please help?
i got into a argument with this girl on facebook for something really silly..I tried to reason with her and i never insulted her in any way but she responds aggresively towards me...she then threatened to call the police because of "harassment" because i keep responding back but with no sign of aggresivity in no shape or form. Can she really do that even though I never did nothing wrong except defend myself....please help
Tips on improving this scene?
You need to show, not tell. You need to make us see what is going on, not just informing us flat out.
Family problem please read below?
I'm a 16 year old and I am confused. My parents are separated. My dad cheated on my mom and then moved in with his lover and they now have a kid, my half brother. I have one brother and one sister. My sister has cancer. My mom is 40 years old and she's with a 28 year old man who I call my step-dad. My mom and step-dad recently bought a house together. My dad won custody over my brother and I but not my sister because my dad isn't capable of taking care of her. To get to school I take a bus, a train, and another bus. The total amount of the trip is around 30 minutes. My mom is a money loving person and my dad is an over protective parent. We're originally catholic but my mom is experimenting with religions. I have a boyfriend who is 3 years older than me and he's the best but we tend to argue alot. I want the fighting between me and him to stop but I can't because then I disrupt my family life. My mom hates my dad. If I spend time with my boyfriend or anybody else, my mom doesn't want me visiting my sister because she says I don't care. I really need some help, I need some advice on what to do. I'm stuck in the middle of everything and if I do anything, I disrupt the balance. Please any advice would mean the world to me, thank you
Why are some men in this section so rude, even though you aren't trying to offend them?
They're called misogynists. A misogynist is a person who hates all women. About 1 in 5 guys are misogynists.
Is there a way to prioritize my WiFi speed to my laptop than to my dad's?
a href="http://en.allexperts.com/q/Wireless-Communications-2435/wireless-internet-connection-slow.htm" rel="nofollow"http://en.allexperts.com/q/Wireless-Comm…/a
Did he mean to insult me and what do i do?
oayy you are overanalyzing wayy too much budd... no guy LIKES a REALLY clingy girl...if your kinda clingy and that guy likes that kind of relationship then your okay..but if you actually try to be clingy, you wont be being yourself and that could cause the relationship to shatter..im sorry if that was harsh im not really sure :P hope this helps! just be yourself!!
I Don't Know What I Should Do?
One day , A guy added me on facebook , i thought he was really good looking so i accepted his request . then we starting chatting and we used to chat for hours ! we started liking each other . Then one day we had a fight ! and it was really bad i kept sending him messages insulting because i was really angry ! but then i started regreting it .. and i decided to go and apologize .. i thought he wouldn't accept my apology but he did ! and that day he told me that he like me and he wants to be my boyfriend and he said really sweet words :) ofcourse i like him too ! but i was afraid to say it ! because i had that feeling that he is lying and i just told him we need to be closer ... day after day he stopped talking to me and i was really sad about it and one day he sent me a message saying why don't you talk to me are you mad at me or something and i said no then he asked if there's something making me sad . that time i had alot of problems but the big problem was him ! so i just said i was ok then he started acting weird and kept talking about what happened before and those messages i sent insulting him ... and we had another fight :/ i was crying and my sister made her boyfriend call him and he insulted him too :/ then 2 days after that he sent me a message saying ''get a life !'' and he blocked me on facebook . and since that time i'm depressed ! it's killing me and i want him ! but everyone says i should just move on but i can't ! it has been 3 months and i really miss him ! i don't know if i should go say sorry ( for the second time ! ) maybe he doesn't want me anymore ... i really need help so if anyone could help me i'd be grateful
What do you think about A Difference in Style and class?
You know that both of these men use speech writers? Consider this. How much style/class would either of these men have had they asked the same question as you.
Friday, July 15, 2011
I wanna commit suicide i hate everything?
People that actually go ahead and do commit don't talk to anyone about it, they just do it. Clearly trolling, get a life.
Should i be so concerned with this?
You really should include some pics. I feel like that sometimes. I don't feel fat or flabby, just really skinny and weak. I just started p90x. I'm 17, but I'm really hoping for some good results.
How can one download huge files without much trouble?
I want to download an operating system (Ubuntu 10.04 LTS) whose size is about 700Mb. Earlier when I tried, after downloading more than 50%, the computer had to be shut down due to power failure. Please suggest how I can download such huge files without facing such troubles. I have also heard, while downloading huge files over a large distance, connection may get disrupted and the downloaded file may become useless. But I have to pay for downloading every Mb of data. Please suggest how I can do it without trouble. Is it possible to download a huge file in smaller bits?
A Question for real lawyers: what do you really do?
I'd recomend any college for your bachelors.. But try to get into harvard, yale, even Stanford... Look at a list online of the top law schools, go there and ask around about what type of law would be right for you
How to taunt/insult a girl who is a little bit mean w/o embarrassing her?
There is a girl that always teases and taunts me in everything I do. She notices all I do. But she's not the 'super mean-type of girl', she can be sweet sometimes. If you talk to her seriously, she will respond with sincerity. I want to counter her taunts but I'm afraid that she will get mad at me. I easily win 'trash talk' among the boys but I'm afraid to try it to her because I'm afraid she will get embarrassed to her friends . Please help!!!
My boyfriend disrupts electrical connections with his presence?
No one has ever been abducted by aliens. Humans do not have a magnetic field. However, your boyfriend can be shocking you if he scuffs his feet while walking and/or wears wool; both generate static electricity. But that's not affecting the light bulbs in you house. That was a coincidence.
How would you begin your story?
you can choose. think. with the equilibrium, readers will be intrigued by wondering what the conflict is. in the disequilibrium, readers will be intrigued by wondering how the conflict will get resolved. if ur beginning is slow i would suggest introducing the conflict earlier. if you start out strong, gradually hint the conflict but then fully introduce it. :) hope i helped
How can I make the most of my awful school uniform?
well if it were me then i would make the best of it :) i wish i had pictures but im skirts girl and i think the right skirt makes everything go :)...idk if ur a girly girl but wear tight skirts...it can still touch ur knees tuck in ur t-shirts make sure it hugs ur curves and add accessories
Why am i so upset..............?
I've liked this guy for months and i think he is starting to like me, we have been texting for a few months and he always flirts with me. We were both at a party and he was being flirty and annoying like he always is, but two weeks before the party he had stopped texting me! Anyway, in the middle of the party i kissed one of his friends...now honestly i didn't mean to, it was my first kiss and i was VERY drunk. i asked a couple of people and they all said for the last half of the night he was in a mood. I cant talk to him about this but i really want to know if he was upset because of what i did. After i did it, he kept trying to avoid looking at me and said he would never kiss me because i was like his sister, but he also accused me of trying to kiss him 3 times..i feel like he is basically insulting me by saying i would try and do that! please help me!! thank-you :)
Can plan B delay a period?
My girlfriend took plan B a month ago and now her period is late. She experienced some bleeding for 4 days, about a week after she took the pill. Could this have disrupted her cycle? Thank you.
Is my character a Gary Stu/Mary sue?
Heh, i got negitive answers on my story. Gotta change it a bit... this is the main character i sorta love him (brother like xD) BUT im willing to change him... So critic him? (also his looks is probably a Gary stu trait.... Just warning i don't wanna change his looks :c) His name is Xavier (i still need a last name) and he has Blonde shoulder length hair (long) and blue eyes. He is a normal peachy skin color. He wears a dark pink hoodie, black skinnys, and black boots. His personality usually wards off "fangirls" and people who try to talk to him... Therefore he has no friends at the start (Keep reading its not what it looks like) He lives with his grandparents since a gang killed off a huge portion of his hometown. He acts rather cold, and rude. He tends to keep quiet most of the time unless there is something he HAS so say. He is a smartass and sarcastic a lot, when he does talk its usually an Insult, smart comment, or a simple "Get away from me.". I will not lie, he does has a sad past but he dosent angst about it and cry. Also remeber how i sad "he has no friends"? He dosent care. At all. It took him a while to consider Indigo (another character who continues to bug him, Indigo is completely oblivious to the fact Xavier hates him in the first 2 chapters, its not till Xavier yells it out that he hates him... Even then he continues to try and befriend Xavier.) a friend. So far he dose NOT fall in love with any character. And i plan for him not to...... I mean it... There is a humorous scene where this idiot princess stalks him... He ends up blurting out he's gay to get her away from him... Out of extreme frustration. It didn't work. It brought out her "Yaoi" loving Side..... So... What do you think? Oh he's 17 btw
Does anyone else think their cat is a human in disguise?
I think my cat might be a human in disguise. He is so smart and the way he looks and responds to me makes me think he is a little more than a cat. When I talk to him he listens intently and stares into my eyes and will respond by making noises when I ask him questions. He also follows me around and it becomes a little annoying when he stares at me too long, but then I feel guilty because it really isn't his fault he is a human trapped in a cat's body. I keep thinking he is trying to tell me something important but I'm unable at this point to decipher the language he speaks. He also like foot massages and when I rub between his toes he purrs happily and makes noises as if he is trying to tell me something. Is this normal behavior for a cat? Also, how can I free him from his transfigured state, if this is indeed what this is called. I'm just so convinced that my cat really is a human trapped in a cats body. How else can I exlain these circumstances. Please help me free my cat from his imprisonment:(
What to do when a group of "kids" Insults you?
id stand still, ask them to stop, and if they keep going (and u think u guys can take em) whup they ***
Why are my emotions having input on my decisions? How can I eliminate them or suppress them for good?
You can't eliminate your emotions. We are emotional beings. When you suppress and bottle up your emotions, they will always resurface. And if you make a habit of suppressing them, often, they come back in the worst ways, at the worst times. What you need to do, instead, is learn to control your emotions. If you don't want them affecting your decisions or arguments, don't let them. But at the same time, let them out in other ways at other times. And we -all- have times when our emotions get the best of us. It's bound to happen. And when it does, don't think too much of it. Just move on. Beyond that, relationships are entirely about emotion. You can't logically plan a relationship. You can't decide when to fall in love. It just happens. You are completely subject to your emotions. There's nothing you can do about it. Just let it happen, and enjoy the ride.
I took away my bf's manhood, now I don't know what to do :( ?
You could try to get him really sexually aggressive then completetly submit, and at least PRETEND it was really good, then he'll feel recharged and in control :]
My 60-something mother is extremely antisocial and odd. Help.?
She sounds as if she may be clinically depressed, or as you say in the early stages of some kind of dementia. However she is the so called "sandwich" generation, who have responsibilities for younger and also older family members. Do you think she may be feeling overwhelmed by all these imagined or real responsibilities ? That could be at the root of her withdrawal from the life of those around her,or it could be sheer laziness ? Is the housework getting done ? Is she keeping the place spotless or are things domestically going downhill ? You are right, the more she isolates herself the worse she will become. Can you get her to see a doctor and at least get routine bloods done to rule out anything physical.
Cartilage piercing turning?
should i trun my barbell or no? i read that some places tell you to turn it when you clean it but i heard that it disrupts the healing process.
I have two mideminor for theft..my imprisonment was 20 days in jail.how is it gonna effect my immigration/?
last mideminor was just recently few days ago. i got caugt shoplifting , they said its a mideminor. and i am going apply for green card since i got married to an american citizien. what is gonna happen to this shoplifting. i am very ashamed of my self for doing this. i need help
Phobia. Any bee repellents or instant kill poisons?
I am terribly afraid of bees and it never occurred to me until now that there might be some spray to repel them or something. If anyone knows a spray or object that repels honeybees, that information would be very appreciated. If such a thing does not exist, I am curious if anyone knows any spray poisons that instantly kill honeybees. Obviously, minimal toxicity is preferable. I'm usually all for reducing environmental toxins, but my phobia disrupts normal living. And please, don't enter a search in google and post the link. I could do that myself; I want others' opinions. Thank you.
What are some contrasts between courage and cowardice in the Bible; why will there be no cowards in heaven?
We get purified of all the things that make us afraid. That's why no cowards are in heaven. I used to be afraid of everything, but have gone through everything. Not what Daniel went through of course, but the Lord knew what would purify me.
Aipac members beat &injure a Jewish girl inside congress for opposing israeli crimes!!! this is real democracy?
This does not surprise me one bit.Israel is a terrorist state,& it's supporters are terrorists.The USA is not the most powerful country in the world,Israel is,because it controls the Americans.Netenyahu more or less told Obama to f*** off when Obama suggested the Israelis' give back some the land they stole.
Does anybody remember this retro toy?
ok so it was a toy from the 70's called Fire Ball , it was a yellow ball with red writing and you put a flashlight inside of it and play with it outside in the dark ?? if you remember this or maybe know where to find one let me know , i need answers not insults =)
Does anyone else think poking a dog in the middle of a dog fight might be a bad idea?
This guy is going to get someone very dead if they follow this recommendation. I've seen some pretty ugly bites even in dog wars involving small dogs. I've told people for years. In dog fights, keep your hands away. I use any kind of distraction that I can to break up a fight. I've used water, bear spray, noise (air horn/starter pistol), objects (I threw a heavy chair in one years ago), just about anything except my hands. This guy can't give any good advice except contact a professional on how to stop barking but he will tell an owner to put his hands in a dog fight. There are many children out there who feel that Cesar is wonderful. I cringe when they follow his advice by alpha rolling, dominance correction, etc. A child breaking up a dog fight by poking a dog in the ribs can very well get the child killed.
I need some break-up advice?
as a chick, i must say screw her, it was very cruel of her to do that to you, but kid u are only 16, play a violent video game and picture her face as the person your shooting, hell you live in the country make malatov cocktails (fill a glass bottle with gas stuff a torn sock in it light it and throw it) its a great way to relieve stress, just dont start a ginormous fire do it on gravel or something, but in all seriousness delete her off your facebook block if needs be. call your guy friends and head to town, just continue to do what youv been doing really just do other things to get your mind off of her, i promise one day you will move on but for someone who has been in a 4 year long relationship its going to take a while.... keep your head up dude!
Should i send my child's father money..he's in jail?
He treated me very wrong when we was together, but i fill kind of sorry for him. He has two charges of assault one and two. This looks like it's going to be serious. he doesn't know that im aware of his imprisonment and he's currently awaiting for a court date. His parents are also keeping the situation away from me as well. If i send him money, i would most likely do it anonymously. Should i do this or stay out of it?
I'm really hurt! how do i deal?
He tricked you. Or, his feelings have changed. I suggest deleting him because he may do the same thing over and over again. To stop this you should delete him for sure. I don't know if he intentionally doing that to hurt you or not but still, ditch him.
How can I disarm my 96 camry without remote?
Ok I need to replace my battery in my remote but in the mean time I would like to know how to disarm my car. I try to unlock from the driver's side and it goes off. I've tried to unlock it from the passenger side and it goes off too. I don't know what else to do. I hate disrupting my neighbors all time.Please help me!
Can you read my story and help me decide what to do about my conflicted body image?
learn to accept the way you are.what you are saying is impossible,unless if you feel like you are in the wrong body,then you can go into surgery they can change you into a girl maybe you will feel better in a woman 's body.sorry you feel that way,i cannot even imagine myself in that situation.maybe there is something wrong with your brain,you should put this question in psychology maybe they can help stop feeling that way
Is there a link between Asperger's Syndrome and OCD? AND do I have OCD?
They're not strictly linked, no. However, it's quite possible to have both. As for whether you have OCD, that's not exactly my area of expertise.
People against the death penalty, would you be FOR it in the case of Brianna Lopez?
5 month old baby girl. She was raped anally, vaginally and orally multiple times. They broke her bones, pinched her, threw her out the window, bit her everywhere on her body. Her father and uncle gangbanged her. 5 months old. Her mother bit her all over her body. They broke her little bones. When the police came to look at the body in the crib there was not a single inch of unbruised skin on her. They had to airbrush a photo of her to make her look like the baby she was. Then they starved her to death. They didn't have a single photo of her. This little angel was born, went through 5 months of torture and then died. Life imprisonment and they say they still don't regret it.
Do girls think guys like the friend zone?
girls seem to have a very clean conscious about trapping good guys like myself in the friend zone hell, is it because you think us guys like the friend zone? because none of us do. in fact making us just friends causes us to slowly begin hating you, I guarantee each girl who reads this question has a guy friend who she considers to be just a friend and you probably think hes perfectly fine with that position, but trust me he is NOT, eventually hes going to feel insulted by his entrapment in "hell" and he will lose his patience with you and stop talking to you entirely. so each girl who reads this needs to ask themselves if the friend zone is worth it, because eventually you will lose the guy entirely.
Thursday, July 14, 2011
What did i do to make this guy stop talking to me?
ok well i met this guy on a cruise and it seemed like we hit it off. he lives in Europe and i live in the US, and i know i can't have a relationship with him, but i can still be friends with him. so we talked on fb for a week or two and he keeps saying that he wants to come visit me, we could watch horror movies together, i could go visit him, and then all of a sudden he stops responding to me, keeps just logging off on me, and by a month later it seems like he doesn't even wanna be friends. I mean i made other guy friends on that cruise and i talk to them, and they talk back, we still talk like friends. But he just stopped, and i know he doesn't have a girlfriend, and he's not gay, so what is it? And i didn't offend him, no insults at all, not even a joking "you idiot!" Nothing! i just want know what the hell i did, but i don't know what to do.......Help please?
Do you guys think i'm a hoe?!?
I'm 17 years old going into my senior year at high school. I have had sex with 3 guys and i have given many blowjobs before, and guys have felt me up. I have big boobs. Im worried about being called a whore. Please dont insult me just say like yes or no with reasons.
What counts as possession ?
possessing something includes having it lying in a drawer in your house. as cool as they are, shuriken are like throwing knives and you can't just have people wandering around with concealed weapons.
Physics of the impossible, Disintegrator ray 'gun'?
use your efforts to think of constructive ideas, rather than another gun, I think most people will agree there are plenty of destructive thingies in the world already.
Do you think - surgical castration(removal of both the testicles) is ethical to punish crimes?
Some countries like Czech Republic offers castration to violent murderers, rapists and pedophiles. This way, the criminals can save themselves from life imprisonment. Do you think this practice is ethical and effective? If you think so, give your reasons. Personally, I'm against it. What about human rights?
How can I learn to not take criticism as an insult?
I'm a ballet dancer, and I don't seem to know the difference between being yelled at and being given critique. I don't know, I just sometimes feel like I'm bad at dancing or I did something wrong when I'm given corrections. My ballet teacher is strict and will make me do something in front of the class and ask me to explain the step, something like that. I should be used to it, how do you get through a life of ballet without a correction?? But I just can't seem to learn that being given critique isn't an insult! I always take it the wrong way!
How many people know the actual definition of "Hate Speech" under english law?
In many countries rights are bestowed by the government, and in such a system, the government can make laws that abridge free speech. The United States differs in that our rights are not given to us by the government, so the government is not free to enact laws restricting speech. Popular speech doesn't need to be protected, only unpopular speech.
Books that i could read for english...?
hey, Princess by Jean Sasson is really amazing. so is Not Without My Daughter and A thousand splendid suns. all of them deal with women being mentally and physically imprisoned ( not without my daughter) by their male counterparts. NOT WITHOUT MY DAUGHTER is worth reading...
Why do people constantly diss baseball/softball?
These little 4 year olds have absolutely no class. I'm always hearing "baseball is a wimpy sport". Try taking a 90 mph fastball of the back and tell me it tickles. It has also been proven that the hardest thing to do in any sport is hit a baseball.
Am I too young to get porcelain veneers?
I'm 18 and some of my teeth at the front have gaps in between them which make my teeth look like piano keys :S Would I be too young to get porcelain veneers on my teeth? Also one tooth at the front sticks out more than the rest so it isnt align with the others..would this tooth disrupt getting porcelain veneers done or can dentists fix this before hand?
Do you think - surgical castration(removal of both the testicles) is ethical to punish crimes?
Some countries like Czech Republic offers castration to violent murderers, rapists and pedophiles. This way, the criminals can save themselves from life imprisonment. Do you think this practice is ethical and effective? If you think so, give your reasons. Personally, I'm against it. What about human rights?
I KNOW IT IS LONG BUT PLZ HELP & I'LL GIVE YOU 10 PTS & ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS YOU HAVE!!!!?
girl, my friend had a guy kind of like this. he was a player, rumors said he's had sex, he says he loves her one day and hates her the next. she believed that he was a good person too. they went out for less than 24 hours, and she hated him. despised him. she believed that he could change and he made her happy but the truth was that he was a selfish b-tch and she was blinded by her own happiness and liking towards him that she was really hurt inside. if you want to get yourself into this, go ahead. if it works out, then you're lucky, girl. if not, then he's just a dirty player.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)